Thank you for taking the time to contact Baja Fresh with your inquiry regarding gluten (wheat, barley, rye and oats).

The following menu items contain gluten:

Flour Tortillas

Tostada Shells

Flautas

Tortilla Soup

Breaded Fish

Raspberry Iced Tea (where available)

Churros 

Keep in mind that we use only one fryer in each restaurant to fry both gluten and non-gluten items; Chips, Taquitos, Flautas, Tostada Shells, Breaded Fish.

The following do not contain wheat gluten- 

  •  Baja Tacos made with corn tortillas
  • Any "Bare style" burrito our Baja Ensalada, with choice of steak, chicken, grilled shrimp or Mahi Mahi, grilled vegetables, carnitas, rice & both varieties of beans
  • All of our dressings and salsas contain no gluten

The above information is based on standard product formulations and is current as of January 15, 2009. Variations may occur due to differences in suppliers, ingredient substitutions, recipe revisions, or product assembly at the restaurant level.  We use only one fryer in each restaurant to fry both gluten and non-gluten items; Chips, Taquitos, Flautas, Tostada Shells, Breaded Fish.

Our ingredient listings are reported by the manufacturers. Baja Fresh® Mexican Grill, its franchisees and employees do not assume responsibility for a particular sensitivity or allergy to any food provided in our restaurants. We encourage anyone with food sensitivities, allergies, or special dietary needs to consult with a medical professional for informed answers relating to their specific sensitivities and the risks involved when dining out.
 

Gluten Free Menu?

Thank you for taking the time to contact Baja Fresh.  While Baja Fresh does not have a gluten-free menu, we do have a few options that do not contain gluten- Our Baja Tacos made with corn tortillas, any "Bare style" burrito, our Baja Ensalada all with your choice of steak, chicken, Grilled shrimp or Mahi Mahi, grilled vegetables, carnitas, rice & both varieties of beans. Do keep in mind we have one fryer in the restaurant, which we do fry some flour tortillas in, so depending on your sensitivity may or may not exclude corn tortilla chips, which are fried in the same oil. None of our salsas contain gluten.

Gluten Free Dressings

-          Ranch

-          Chipotle Ranch

-          Olive Oil Vinaigrette

-          Chipotle Glaze