El Pollo Loco didn't have a gluten free menu on their website. After emailing them we got this list that we in turn give to all our readers.

From:

Here is our current list of items that both do and do not contain gluten.
If there is an item not listed that you would like to enquire about,
please call us at 1-877-375-4968 and we will further investigate. Emails
returned to this address cannot be received.

Items that DO NOT contain wheat gluten:

- Pinto Beans
- Refried beans
- Cotija cheese
- Mixed Vegetables
- Corn tortillas (Does contain corn gluten)
- Flame grilled mexican chicken - No wheat gluten, however it IS chopped
on the same chopping board   as other chicken items that do contain wheat
gluten.
-Avocado Salsa does not contain wheat, barley or rye gluten.
-The Flan served at El Pollo Loco does not contain gluten at this time.

BBQ Chicken Flavor Event does not contain gluten.The product however is
prepared on the same cutting board and uses common utensils as other
chicken products that may contain gluten. Depending on your level of
sensitivity, this may or may not be a consideration.

Items that DO contain WHEAT GLUTEN:

Tacos El Carbon - Thigh meat contains wheat gluten.
Taquitos - Chicken blend contains wheat gluten. Flour tortillas contain
wheat gluten.
Salsa - Chipolte salsa contains wheat gluten so all salsas served at the
salsa bar are not included on the 'does not contain gluten' list, due to
the risk of cross contamination by guests of one salsa to another while
filling their cups. *Pre- packed salsas with the exception of chipolte,
would be an acceptable option if available.
Pollo Bowls - Soy sauce used in marinade during preparation contains wheat
gluten.
Burritos - Soy sauce used in marinade during preparation contains wheat
gluten.
Salads - Soy sauce used in marinade during preparation contains wheat
gluten.
Rice - Contains gluten at this time
Queso sauce currently being served at El Pollo Loco does contain wheat
gluten
Flour Tortillas - Contain wheat gluten.

Tostada - contains wheat products
Chipotle salsa contains wheat gluten so all salsas served at the salsa
bar are not included on the 'does not contain gluten' list, due to the
risk of cross contamination by guest handleing. Depending on the guest's
level of sensitivity, this may or may not be a consideration.

Pre- packed salsas with the exception of chipotle, would be an acceptable
option if available.

Items that CONTAIN CORN GLUTEN:

Corn Tortillas
Tortilla Strips used at El Pollo Loco are made with corn at this time
the Tortilla Chips contain corn products (corn gluten)

Paul B
El Pollo Loco Guest
Services
Web Hosting Companies